Colour : Emerald Green

Ever since I was a child the colour emerald green has always held a fascination for me. It is the colour of pine forests and deep sea water, shimmering beetles and exotic emeralds.

palm path

Unlike forest green, emerald green has a luminescence – whilst forest green is earthy, dark and warm, emerald green is it’s brighter, cooler, shinier cousin.

emerald dress

green bird

As this is an interiors-based blog I should look at where this gorgeous colour can be found and best used in your home.

emerald bath

Maybe a touch of green for a monochrome bathroom

green-marble-tray-30-x-30-x-4_f1e28714-d707-44b6-996c-705ae0b2606f_grande

Large marble tray £42 – House Doctor

 

 

emerald chairs

A pop of colour for a dining room

 

 

emerald jug

A show stopping cut-glass crystal jug

emerald storage

A touch of industrial for storage

emerald sideboard

Or as a great first impression

emerald shelf

House Doctor green marble shelf £65 Graham and Green

emerald bed

Emerald leather bed.  Yes!

 

emerald sail boat

This would be my sail boat!

A bunch of green foliage, a cushion or a coaster can bring this luscious colour into your home.  If you pair with brass it warms up or mix with dark colours for a pop of colour.

xx

2 thoughts on “Colour : Emerald Green

  1. Hi, is there a way to get in touch with you by email? I tried looking for some contact details but wasn’t able to find any. Would love to hear back from you.

    • Hi – lovely to hear from you! You can ask me anything on here if you like? I am about to change my email as it’s getting loads of spam and I’ve recently set up as self-employed so want to set up a work email. Did you like my post??

Leave a comment